W3 Total Cache recommends clearing your cache after a (plugin) update to prevent cache conflicts, but it does not do this for you. It shows a banner with a ‘clear cache’ button, and you have to click it yourself. That does not help when your updates run automatically, or from a tool like ManageWP, MainWP or Installatron. This plugin purges the W3 Total Cache page cache for you. No settings, no buttons. When does it purge? After a plugin, theme or WordPress update (and after installing a plugin or theme over an existing one). After a translation update. When a plugin is activated or...
Read the full description on WordPress.org →